About Us

The Webster County Health Unit was first established in 1957 by a vote of the people. It was funded with a .07¢ mill tax.history_WCHU
Today the Webster County Health Unit continues its commitment to preserve  protect and promote public health in our community.

Current board members include:

John Quinn, Chair
Ann Rost, Vice Chair
Robert Williams, Member
Mike Frazier, Treasurer
Tiffany Kirk, Secretary

Notes from the first meeting held on September 27, 1957 read as follows:

At the first meeting of the Trustees of Webster County Health Center, the following, appointed by the County Court were present.

  1. B.J. Julian, Marshfield
  2. Guy Duggan, Marshfield
  3. Ted Stuber, Niangua
  4. Lester Williams, Fordland
  5. J.R. Gill, Seymour

Election of officials resulted in the following:

  1. B.J. Julian, Chairman
  2. Ted Stuber, Vice Chairman
  3. J.R. Gill, Secretary

Motion made and carried that the levy be set at .01¢ on each hundred dollars of assessed valuation of property in the County.

Meeting adjourned subject to call.